Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Just bobbing around

A quiet day at home - the boys are all studying for exams...GCSE's and AS exams start in a week....so much pressure riding on these important exams. The UK education system is often criticised for being so exam orientated, but personally I think it is a necessary form of assessment and one needs a goal to work towards.

A quick visit to the duck pond, the back home to prepare lunch. A BBQ today - not the best day as the sun keeps coming and going, but still warm enough to pretend it is summer and to enjoy a BBQ. I think I must be unique in that I am not mad about BBQ's, but as long as there are plenty of salads and other bits I am fine. So some large stuffed mushrooms, fresh asparagus and lemon butter, mozzarella and tomato salad, a green salad and fresh baby potatoes to go with the meat sounds perfect to me. Anyone hungry yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.