Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Another Reeves Muntjac

This morning I opened the Dosette Box for the correct day and time only to discover it did not contain what I expected.
 
I tried to ring for a telephone appointment with the GP and after explaining the problem to the receptionist she told me I needed the dispensary, not a doctor and they would prescribe the medication. That was not what I wanted; I still have some from before he went into hospital. I needed to know if Addebrookes had discontinued it. Then I telephoned the number on his discharge papers, Medical Helpline at Addenbrookes hospital. The person who answered the phone did not have any answers, so I suggested I go to our pharmacist so he could identify the tablets and sort out the three problems. He knew immediately why tablets were missing, it is a mixed dose and cannot be included in the Box; it would have been helpful if someone had told me this, particularly as it stated “this has been discussed with you by the doctor”. One item was not on the “stop” list or the “continue” list. The pharmacist said he would contact the GP and he laughed when I said I could not get past the receptionist! I might have had to go to the surgery if it has not been for the pharmacist’s intervention. This took up most of the morning. I hate to think what would happen if someone was not aware of the medication and just took what was in the box.
 
The afternoon will be spent updating spreadsheets and sorting out other paperwork.
 
Today’s picture is of another Reeves Muntjac, this one is smaller than the one I posted earlier, but it was still clearing up the pears.
 
The temperature at noon today was again fifteen degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.