I've seen the light.

J dropped me off at the gym this morning, and then drove to Llandow, to have some much needed male talk.  I only saw Vic & Des at the gym. Kath has gone to see her daughter in Devon, and Vic was off to Cheltenham to look after a cousin, who is poorly. Des didn't seem his usual bubbly self, and when I asked him why, he said he was planning to go to Hong Kong in Jaunuary  ( to visit  his  son, daughter-in-law and g/son) but when he applied for travel insurance to his bank, they turned him down   (he is 79 )  I told him to try somewhere else. I called in to see  Andrea, in the library, but managed not to borrow any books today. As I was passing the church, I just had to blip the stained glass window with the sunlight shining through. I know I have blipped this before, but it's only certain times of the year, that it looks this good. Bought a few things in town, and then came home on the bus. I was the only one wearing a mask, but better safe than sorry.  I hadn't been home long, when J phoned to say he  was on the way. We had lunch together, and then he had a nap on the settee. Obviously the chat wore him out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.