Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Id god a code!

What a cold morning, no frost but not far off it. It has been sunny most of the day though which made the cold more bearable.
Got up at sparrow fart this morning to go and sit with Isobel although the verdict is that she does not have chicken pox even though she has a few spots and several people in her class have it. She had a very definite confirmed case aged two so we were surprised when it was suggested. She's very well though and no more spots have appeared for over 24 hours though so it's likely to be a localised rash caused by something else. She enjoyed her day off though although it put paid to her mum's and my plans for the day.
Came home and made a pot of soup in my newly acquired soup maker, delicious it was too and no effort once the veg were chopped.
Took to my bed after that to try to sleep my cold off. I need to be well for Saturday for a big babysit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.