Elsie

MamaB's little dog came for a visit and we had a snuggle up in a nice warm blanket, isn't she adorable, such a cute bonny face.

I had another MRI today, and it was much easier this time. For starters, I didn't have to have my head locked into the head brace like last time, it took half the time because they only focused on the Lumbar area, and with the pain medication, I was able to lie still without crying. 

I parked using my shiny new blue badge, but it was a long walk out of the unit, so I made a few breaks, perched on a part of a wall, then on a hard edged fence, eventually making it back to the car in one piece. 

I'm not a fan of Macky Dees but they do an excellent coffee, so I stopped off en route home, it was brilliant being able to park close to the door and have room to actually open the car door and have space to get out, I'm liking the badge and it will help me a lot, I need a wallet for it because it comes in two pieces now, one part is like a king size driving licence and the other a pale blue, time disc, I spotted one in a car next to me and the wallet opens with a stand at the back which perches it nicely on the dashboard. 

And now I will wait yet again for the consultant to contact me, another step forward on this very long journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.