Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Bit of a sensitive one ..

Remember a few months back I asked just because you are related does it mean you have to put up with terrible things ? - well look I’ll give the very potted version.
Jim’s older brother died, his lifestyle choices were not good :-(( . He was not the nicest person by a long long way . However I really need to get past the fact he never said sorry for something truly despicable. He also never let us see the children, this bothered me the most . Anyway my estranged sister in law contacted us and over the last few weeks we’ve chatted first via text then phone and finally tonight in person . The eldest nephew isn’t in the photo but he did spend time sat with us all , he’s 10 and has the weight of the world on his shoulders , we’ve made a plan and we will all be family again once more as OP ( the ten year old ) remembers us from when we did used to see him. I’d never met E the little girl who is 4 and Joe was barely 2 . I’ve sobbed my heart out this evening. Onwards - upwards …

It’s too complicated to explain the whole thing but thanks for getting this far xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.