Scintilla

By scintilla

Substantial Damage

My beloved Mustang took a shot to the pills today. One of the family members (OK it was the wife) backed up the Blipmobile into it this morning. She can't use the the excuse of it being dark because we're getting 20 hours of daylight this time of year. I'm going to have to milk this for something big.

The day wasn't a total bust. It was a good day to ride the new motorcycle. I had a great check flight with the senior flight instructor at the aero club which is a substantial milestone towards the private pilot license. Took the wife on a nice walk to prove all is forgiven. She didn't turn her back on me though.

My favorite John Candy line from Planes, Trains, and Automobiles: "This will buff right out!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.