Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Dystopia

Blade Runner got it spot-on. London tonight felt like something straight out of the original movie, right down to the music. OK I know it was set in Los Angeles. But it was the sense of a diverse dystopia after dark that did it.

We met Maud and the Rogster for Thai just off The Strand in a family owned restaurant that had been there for thirty years. The restaurant staff were friendly, chaotic, hilarious and the food was very good. Nice evening. 

The Rogster and I went to a bar for extras and to talk about 60 something life and semi retirement. An office party was in full swing then suddenly left leaving two dozen Peroni and several unopened bottles of wine. The vultures descended with hilarious speed and made the most of it. Good luck to them. The Rogster even went over to congratulate them it was such an impressive feat of alcoholic opportunism.

London looked so colourful as I walked back over Hungerford bridge.

I had an amusing encounter on the train home with a young man who accused me of encroaching on his territory in a train that was so busy a gnat would have had to squeeze his legs together to get any personal space. Other than that it was all hunky dory. Sat up until 1am watching Outer Range which has got my attention - perhaps because I am a rather unsettled, grey bearded, taciturn older man like the series’ central character. Although I don’t have a black hole in my garden (alas).

Rest of the day was a bit tricky for TSM who spent too much of it working. TGR went to her aunt’s for the day. I drifted between work, domestics and Josh Brolin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.