Disappointing.

Tried a new Dim Sum place today. A small place off Leith Walk.
The staff were really lovely, you chose your food from an iPad and it was all very fresh, but...no flavour. None at all. I was practically licking the chilli sauce dish out every time a new tasteless but pretty dish turned up. Such a shame. Edinburgh could do with another good Dim Sum place other than the one on St Andrew's Square.

Boys look away now.

And on the way home, I urgently needed to make a monthly girl purchase
and visit a loo. I stopped at Sainsburys and headed for the pharmacy section.
'Excuse me, where are your tampons?' I said.
'What are they? The pharmacy guy said.
'Tampons! You know tampons! Erm, sanitary towels? Lillets? Tampax?'
'Could you write that down for me?'
'What!! Are you fucking joking?' I was beginning to panic.
I actually wrote TAMPONS on the paper he was holding out.
He stared at it like it was written in Klingon.
By this time I was running up and down the aisles sweating and
trying to keep my legs crossed all at the same time.
Don't boys know anything about girls anymore?

Did they ever?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.