mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Marsh Walk

I took a lot of flower pictures on this walk over the marshes but as I haven't blipped mum yet I thought I would. Besides, there's something about this photo I kinda like, probably because I caught mum unawares rather than posed. She'll probably hate it haha, but I don't so there ;) And much as I love a good flower picture, a portrait is perhaps a little more interesting to look at, rather than just pretty.

Spent the day trying (and failing) to get much done work-wise and looked forward to this walk all day. I love being so close to London and yet being able to lose myself in countryside that is essentially on my back doorstep. Everything is late this year, but the blossom is gorgeous and some other stuff is starting to come into bloom too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.