Dear, oh dear!

British politics used to be so dull, not so lately! Today the head girl sacked her Chancellor of the Exchequer for doing what she'd wanted and has now installed a chancellor with an impeccable screw up record! It would all be great fun if it wasn't for the ruin of our financial reputation around the world and the rising costs of mortgages etc.

It was quite dull and damp this morning but I'd decided I was going out (obviously I'd be avoiding going anywhere near other people). I went to Manaton and by the time I got there it was raining steadily. There's a village green with a church and some lovely thatched houses by it. You can see the church through the gate in my blip with some autumn colour on the ground. I hope you don't mind snakes because it does look like a bit like a black mamba coming round that tree stump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.