Benign neglect

Today started off lazily as I enjoyed a long lie, lazy morning (although I did make beetroot soup) and lingered over lunch. 
 
The afternoon gradually saw me becoming more productive - I made a start to tidying my shed and neglected garden but more needs to be done as I've let it slip a bit.  My blip shows a fuschia which we thought had died and left beside our compost bins only to find it thriving. 

I then did a spot of needle-felting and continued with Gaelic homework.  We have to write stories using the past tense based on a series of powerpoint images. Mine is about Seoras who wanted a guitar, learned to play it and became famous. His (guitar-playing) mother was proud of him. 

I also booked my covid booster & flu jab for early November.

I find it hard to believe that LT can remain in power despite sacking her chancellor who was only doing what she said she would do. What a mess.

I am also saddened to hear that Robbie Coltrane has died - I remember sitting beside him in the bar at the Citizens many, many years ago as he regaled his companions with tales of how he went the Steamie as a boy. Entertaining to eavesdrop on. I liked him as Hagrid and in Tutti Frutti but especially so as Cracker. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.