The Warmth along the Way

More than 4 years and 90 Granny Squares later the blanket now looks like a blanket.
Not finished yet; I've now crocheted the 90 pieces together and started the first row going around the final square. This may easily take another 4 years, but the good thing is that it's already doing a blankets job when I'm working on it!
It's now about 112 x 124 cm in size and will hopefully steadily grow. All made of yarn I originally bought for knitting socks. Many balls of wool of all colours still waiting to be used (and I can't stop buying....).

Just like blipfoto it will warm me while I'm still on the way!
To get to today's milestone blip it took 8 years longer, but here too the warmth is still present and no end in sight, so there's hope it will be the same with the blanket. Thank you all for your assistence in keeping the temperature up!

20:00; 14°C and raining

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.