Another dead flower macro (Day 2716)

Back to bathroom re-fit today and the plan was to get some wet wall on around the shower. I hadn't looked at the wet wall until I had to deal with it this morning. Hmmm. Not what I would have chosen - it is slightly off white and divided up as if it was rectangular tiles laid in a brickwork fashion with grey lines between them. It was a bit of a mare to fit as I had to make sure all the lines joined up properly, but I had all of the wet wall (for now) done in time for a late lunch. After lunch I got the shower valve fitted then did a little bit of siliconing and tidying up before S arrived to give me a hand moving the massive shower screen. The box said it weighs 60kg, so I wasn't even going to attempt to fit it myself. 
With the screen fitted there were a few other little things to do before more siliconing and calling it quits for the day. I'll be back in the morning to clear out after fitting the last bits of the shower. The job has run over the estimated timescale and I will have to go back some other time to get it finished off. 
Back home, Sigyn was delighted to see me and tell me all about her exciting day away with Mum and Dad because my beautiful wife was overseas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.