For ‘Charente’

On the 11th, I was chatting (on blip) with ‘Charente’ - about spices. Subsequently, as promised, she kindly posted a blip of her spice rack. So I’m reciprocating. I do have a few more in a bottom drawer.

Sadly after the indigestion* suffered a couple of days (*from Ibuprofen probably taken on an empty stomach), I read up, and should avoid non-alkaline foods/spice foods. Checked everything I bought for PH levels! So I’ve eating pretty bland food (for me anyway) enhanced with acceptable spices etc. :

Cinnamon
Curry
Ginger
Black pepper
All herbs, such as sage and mint

Antibiotics seem to helping. Ears almost OK. Coughing a lot less. Voice maybe improved? Day 2 of antibiotics. Read the Covid Booster can be taken while on antibiotics, so will try and find a walk-in on Monday.

Was supposed to rain most of the day. So we went to Boscombe at about 10:30 before the heavy stuff. Not sure it did rain in the end.

Friday again .. have a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.