THE DISCREPANCY

between what I see through the lens and expect to find as a blip-picture happened to be today a big one.
I followed the sweet white with orange coloured butterfly, that sat for one moment peaceful and then flew away.
Seeing the dandelion heads in a row it seemed nice to try. Coming nearer I noticed a beetle, coloured reddish-brown, inside the head of one. This is particular I thought and did my best to focus upon it. Difficult enough and look on another head a spider crept on the putside. Much easier but not as spectacular.
And the last one had a brown beetle walking upon the outside too.
A lot of struggling later I choose the spider with the help of Piet Hein.
A minute ago I was inspecting the dandelion heads again and of course not one little creature to be found upon them. Strange?

My haiku:

Two lily beetles
On the fritillaria
Soon a family

And the proverb:

Dat weet mijn kleine pink wel.

Translation:

My little finger knows that for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.