Here we go again!

By MI

Ascenseur de service

Rainy, very busy day today. Did some shopping and cooking this morning. J picked up his bicycle wheel at Cycles Alésia and had a great chat with the wheel builder.

I had two meetings back in Canada on Zoom that I was glad to participate in, but I (jokingly!) told my colleagues that they are cutting in to my apéro time! We had a lovely drink this afternoon with a Canadian colleague who is visiting Paris this week and made plans to see her again in a couple days. 

Few pictures today to choose from... We came back into our building this evening through the courtyard entrance and I took this photo of the back of the building. It shows the exterior elevator - we don't have easy access to it from our apartment so it is a bit of a mystery to us. It is the only way to get to up the little apartments under the dormers on the 7th floor, and some people use it to bring their garbage and recycling down to the central bins. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.