madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

King!

Oscar became King today! He is now used to getting up on the straw bales and today Ivy was not usurping him! This is because she was too intent on snuffling for mice and shrews in the long grass! She completely ignored me  when I approached her and called her - I'm not sure she actually heard me as she was just so focused! She has an hour in the field with 2 other dogs before we arrived - apparently she caught two mice - one another dog ate and the other she killed and just played with until John removed it from her! 
She is skilled and i just wish the rodents were better at hiding from her! Apart from doing the hens and taking Oscar out not a lot done today - I've been having restless nights - the good old hot flushes are back! So just some reading, knitting and napping! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.