Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Pep Ventosa

I did this using multiple (9) exposures in camera.  I had to use a faster shutter and f25 to keep it from being completely blown out.  But obviously, the highlights are still blown.  It probably would have worked better if I had done it inside where the light is lower.  It definitely would have worked better if I had done single images and combined them In Photoshop.  That would have involved a tutorial and I was too lazy for that.  I'm proud of myself for making this much effort, though, since I haven't done much lately.  I even used my big girl camera. It looks a little better in gallery view.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful for a nice lunch with my girlfriends today.  The weather was absolutely perfect, and the trees are probably at their peak color.  It was a truly beautiful day!

Edit:  After posting, I looked at my camera data and I see that I should have taken the ISO off Auto and used a faster exposure.  Live and learn. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.