Street food

Colourful and apparently tasty too! Spotted these on the street.
I walked down our street then took one of the trails back home. I'm not enjoying walking through the trails close to our place. They've become too overgrown, the ferns are over my head, and I'm always on the lookout for ankle twisters or things that might trip me buried in the debris. Only a couple of neighbours use the trails now and they don't do any of the work to maintain them. G used to keep the trails clear until a neighbour who no longer lives close complained and said that trails maintain themselves. Well, maybe if they're well-used trails, but these aren't, although the one I walked today is better than others.  I don't enjoy bushwhacking as much as I used to. It was good to be in the forest though. 
Extra: when I started out on my walk, a bit later than usual, I noticed the long shadows of the tall trees just down from our driveway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.