Jesus Green Lock Gates.

Such a beautiful day, that I made time for a cycle ride along by the River Cam, before my grandson visits this afternoon. Lots of people about and boats of all sorts on the river, but this is the cut off point for punts as the river deepens along this stretch. I sat on a bench with an ice cream from the kiosk and watched the children feeding the ducks ( although it is not encouraged in this popular area) I love this place as I spent many happy hours as a youngster in the nearby lido and in the playground, also pushing the lock gates open with my friends when a boat needed to go through. Then later taking my own children there, and now grandchildren. In the summer months there are brass bands and jazz bands playing on the green on Sunday afternoons which is a real treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.