Fairmount Sherpa

My boat has progressed a little more but a big decision was made as there are five of these tugs and selecting the name has been on my mind for awhile the other choices were: - Alpine, Expedition, Glacier and Summit but with having met Sherpa's in 1999 in the Himalayas it became my choice.
With the boat now fully varnished I can start building more bits and getting some detail on it but still a long way to go.

The Extra has a picture of the real Fairmount Sherpa.

Today's coffee venue was later opening on a Saturday so we went elsewhere so no aeroplane pictures.

Another routine house maintenance job completed with spending time on the roof painting it where needed I still have to get the water blaster running and get the house and paths done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.