SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

PB Smashed (Part 2) - The top 5%

Okay sorry that today's blip is so similar to yesterdays, but what was I meant to do? Once again a PB was there for the taking and I smashed it by over a minute.

This time it was my 10k PB which took a beating, I completed a (very hot) 10k in Fen Drayton in 40 minutes and 32 seconds today. It was a lovely run, which a few friends (other members of our Thunder Run team) also completed and everyone completed their runs in great times. Apparently I finished 21st overall, putting me just in the top 5% of the field of 440. And for the first time ever in a run I came in before the first women - an accomplishment that I am very proud of as it shows just how well I ran today.

Tomorrow is another day and another 10k. However I will not be pushing for a PB then, it is hilly and I am planning on drinking many beers throughout the rest of the day - meaning that my preparation may not be the best I have ever had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.