Ameland

No office for me today.
Instead I'm off to Ameland, together with Richard for a day filled with photography and drone flying.

We took the 07:15 ferry to the island and arrived a little delayed because of the very low tide around 08:30. First we flew our drones around the lighthouse and then we flew at the beach. That's where I took this panorama shot.
Despite some wind warnings I sent it up to a height of 120 meters and a distance of around 800 meters. Three photos combined resulted in this view. A while later my drone landed safely on the landing pad at the beach.

Lunch in Nes. The afternoon we spent at the beach and in the dunes near Buren. A quick "kibbeling"dinner to conclude the trip and at 19:00 we were on the ferry again. Again a delay because of extremely low tide. At some points we felt the ship hitting the bottom of the Wadden Sea.

It was a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.