Busy!

We did our usual Saturday morning run to the Parnell Farmer’s Market, then back home to unload our purchases before Mr MacD hopped on the bus into the city to go sailing with the Maritime Museum.  I did some household chores then also hopped on a bus towards the city but hopped off by the Parnell Baths.  I had lots of steps to climb up past the baths (am definitely not fit!) to the bottom end of St Stephens Avenue, where I was able to pick up where I left off when delivering leaflets on Wednesday.  On one street I bumped into a woman I’d met at a function about three years ago.  She was talking to a neighbour, recognised me, and the three of us had a nice long chat. I stopped for a coffee and a muffin just after 3pm, then walked up to Parnell Road to catch a bus into the city, where I met Mr MacD.  We did a little bit of shopping, then went for a drink before heading home on the bus.  As soon as we arrived home we went over to Mum’s and spent an hour with her, then came home and had supper.  

I took a photo of yachts setting out on a race this morning; and a photo of the very forlorn looking Parnell Baths after sitting empty all winter.  The facility opens for the summer on the 5th of November, when it will look quite different. It is the largest salt water lane pool in New Zealand, and also has an adult and family spa pool, interactive aqua playground, toddlers pool and heated lido pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.