Trimmed Hedge

When my husband and I moved here 19 years ago there was a leylandii hedge.  Even though it was our boundary, we asked our neighbours if they would mind if we got rid of the trees, and replaced them with a fence, which they were quite happy for us to do. We then chose some hedging to plant. I have lost one or two over the years but haven't bothered to replace them. And I have a nice chap who comes once or twice a year to trim the hedge. So thought I would blip part of it for today. :-)

This afternoon with Sue's help I laid some weed suppressant membrane on an area, that will hopefully be landscaped in the new year. Just need to get a small amount of membrane to finish it off. It has been pinned and weighted down so hopefully it will not get blown away!


Time to make a start on preparing dinner as Strictly is on at 6.30pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.