Two Hundred & Eighty Nine

It's been a long day already and I can't wait for bedtime!

Set some early alarms and, as I was only sneezing not coughing, I got up and drove to Newmarket to watch my favourite little nephew play football is his Under 8s team. Left F snoozing.

Somehow persuaded a bird to poo on me while I was there which gave their team the luck to win!! 

Came home and back out to Ely to meet stepdaughter for lunch...3 weeks in to her Saturday job and she's still loving it.

There's filming going on in the cathedral grounds - Netflix and Bradley Cooper (swoon - didn't spot him sadly) are making a movie about Leonard Bernstein. It's had a few working titles since production started and they were looking for extras here but is currently called 'Maestro.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.