JustSally

By JustSally

Cowslips

For years people have asked me whether I have seen the cowslips in a meadow not far from home, and for years I have never managed to get there. This year, because of blipfoto and also because I have my sister staying I made the effort and we went out this morning to see this famous display.

We were both a little disappointed. It was a huge meadow and yes, it was covered with cowslips but they were a bit sparse and didn't produce the intense colour we had been expecting. Nevertheless it was an impressive display and anyway we had a good walk in the Surrey countryside. The birds were singing top volume and the beech trees looked gorgeous in their new spring livery. As well as cowslips we saw lots of violets. A good walk, even though the cowslips were not quite as we had imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.