In memory of Chris

Just over a week ago I heard the terribly sad news that one of our swim buddies, Christopher Reeve (our very own Superman), sadly passed away. He was only 49, that is no age. He’d had a stroke and then developed sepsis, it is so terribly sad.

Chris always stopped to chat when he swam round the dock, we had a laugh and he was giving me advise on getting and flying a drone. He swam along with us last time we were all at the dock and he became an ‘honoury girlie’.

Today we swam for Chris. Some of us had superman hats, there were capes and I had a t-shirt. It was 13° in the water and even though I wore gloves my hands were numb. I’m going to suffer when it gets into single digits lol.

Victoria and I laughed a lot as we swam round. I really enjoyed the swim and I know Chris would have loved it. It was great to see the girls again after a few weeks of not swimming together.

Happy swimming wherever you are now, Superman x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.