Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Distracted

I was full of good ideas today - carry on with the loft clearing, go to town, fix an unsuccessful batch of jam… Town *tick* Loft *tick* Cook up cranberries for added pectin *fail*! I’d put them in a pan, turned the cooker down very low and went outside to read in the sun. Next thing I know I hear an odd pinging noise. Where is that coming from? Look around. Is it my house? Yikes it’s the fire alarm!! Rushed in to find the house full of smoke and a very hot, burnt pan of carbonised cranberries, complexity ruined.
I can’t quite get rid of the acrid smell in the kitchen and the pan is kaput but on the upside, my house is still in one piece. The jam fixing will have to wait and I must learn not to be so easily distracted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.