Islandscape

By Islandscape

Eating In

After the frantic activity of the last few weeks with the preparation for the exhibition as well as writing an eBook for a publisher, running workshops and fulfilling my Edinburgh duties, I woke up this morning and felt like I'd been hit by a train after last night's opening. I was tempted to have an indulgent lunch at Cafe Fish but instead decided to have a relaxing day in, reading, listening to music and not going near my emails or Photoshop. I got this piece of Isle of Gigha halibut (one of my favourite fish) from the Tobermory Fish Company and baked it in a little white wine, seaweed salt and some chorizo. I reckoned that the oil from the chorizo would seep into the fish which it did. Here's the fish just about to go into the oven. Oh and I watched the Masterchef final on iPlayer. Really glad that Natalie won but wanted to climb into the TV and eat Larkin's Chinese meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.