AMK49

By AMK49

Queensferry Crossing

I wouldn’t normally be able to catch this image of the bridge over the Forth as I am normally driving but today I was being driven to Edinburgh airport to retrieve my car from one of the car parks. Thanks to horrendous queues at the other side we were start stop at this point due to the road works and closure and a journey that would normally take us less than an hour took one and a half hours.

Our Texan family left yesterday to fly to London and needed my car to take their luggage and themselves to the airport and then for their onward flight to Austin today - we have just heard they have landed safely.

It was a short but much enjoyed visit and it could be Christmas 2023 before we see them again probably in Texas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.