Here and Now

By Mole

The Blind

After a stop at the library, I went another few blocks to Whitesburg Preserve for a slow meander.  What a gorgeous day (again!) and a pleasant chat with Elizabeth and her dog Bucky. 

I scared a half dozen wood ducks away twice after catching them in my lens several times at the blind, now unblocked by the fallen tree and furnished with new chairs! 

I couldn't decide which photo to use as the main vs. the extra.  Feel free to say which you prefer.  I think each is striking in its own way. 

"There are moments when the body is as numinous
as words, days that are the good flesh continuing.
Such tenderness, those afternoons and evenings,
saying blackberry, blackberry, blackberry."

From Meditation at Lagunitas by Robert Hass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.