Flying-leap

By flying

Yellow Bird.....

.....a magnolia from my garden. I've had to nurture this one and thought at one stage it was on the way out but as the years pass by it's slowly become stronger and has grown to a medium sized upright tree with a few flowers. Most of the flowers are higher than I, although that wouldn't be hard lol, this was one of the lower ones.

Beautiful spring day, a light breeze with lots of sun streaming through the garden. I've been gardening, a massive job but will be lovely once I've caught up. The last two days we've had a cool strong easterly blowing through, my eyes couldn't cope, seems I can only garden in the calm and before the heat, early morning I guess it will be.

We had the arborist in the week before last, 4 years of growth has been taken off creating an enormous amount of light leaving us feeling just a little exposed but it will grow back again. Sadly my huge red rhododendron has been taken back, all the flowers and leaves were above our house while the lower branches were bare, hoping it will grow back but has now left me wondering if the hostas below will cope with dappled light and summer sun, time will tell. The tree was over 28 years so long overdue for a chop back.

Must fly, I need to tidy up my weeding bag and gardening tools.

Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.