One of a dozen

For the first time since I slid and fell heavily, S and I have gone back north to Snells Beach. I took a walk on the same route as I had been on eight weeks ago. The path where was the puddle that felled me was concrete dry. I looked and saw the boards that I obviously crashed into, and which inflicted the damage that kept me away from work for six weeks.

The Kuaka (godwits) had not returned eight weeks ago They arrived some time in September, but this was the first tie I had been anywhere to see them. They appear to spend more time on the northern end of the 2km long beach, than the south. I counted a round dozen, and was close enough to start taking a photo, when this one flew away. I am very pleased with the photo.

When I got back to the beach house, I realised that although the wisteria is a bit past its glorious floral best, looking back along the path gives a strong sense of how beautiful it can be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.