Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Let's Eat Grandma

Lovely day today, even if I was very tired and grumpy about having to be outside! Think the fresh air did me good though, to be honest. Rich and I met Phil at the Queen's Head for a rather delightful pub dinner (I opted for gammon and chips; the barman asked if I wanted 2 eggs or 1 egg and 1 pineapple ring; who in their right mind would besmirch delicious gammon with pineapple, I ask you?! Heathens, that's who) before popping for a quick couple of beers at Tilt. I had 2 Halloween beers, because I am very easily swayed by gimmicks; thankfully both were nice! First up was Mallowed Be Thy Name, a berry and marshmallow sour from Brew York, followed by an absolutely delicious strawberry cheesecake pastry sour called Funeral Clown from Sudden Death Brewing Co., both 6.66%. From there it was off to Space 54 to see Let's Eat Grandma, who were absolutely great (thankfully no funny turns this week, too!) I really do love live music, but since COVID I still find the busier gigs a bit anxiety inducing, so this one was pretty good as we had quite a bit of space around the 3 of us, in a fairly small room. One more tot at Tilt (a cotton candy sour this time) before home for water and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.