Treaty weekend

Walked into town late, after the rain had passed and got to choose what I wanted to do. Quick bob around the shops. 2 and a half pints were enjoyed in three different places. We then went to see the new Steve Coogan film about King Richard. It was very different as I usually reserve cinema outings for either horror films or things that are going to look better on the big screen ( think Dune).

I’d recommend watching the film . I learned quite a bit about King Richard and found the story leading to his discovery very interesting. I hear Leicester University, or maybe one of its employees/ ex employees has been getting legal advice about the depiction. I’ll follow that story with interest. It was sad to see how universities have had to become like very serious businesses and it appears something very good has been lost in the process.

The Blip is a quick photo of the Thai place that managed to feed us in a quick turnaround. We have a new indoor market (well revamped), that is loosely based on Borough Market in London. Lots of decent eating options but very busy at the weekend. It’s the first time I’ve seen seats free at the Thai place so we grabbed them.

Dinner was eaten at a local pub that does good grub and I had a grilled halloumi salad with chips which was very treaty and delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.