Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

The Morning After

Having a body clock set to get you up on time for work in the morning and be a really useful skill to have.

However, on days when the same body clock gets you up at 6:30am the morning after completing a Tough Mudder, and going out on a stag night.... it's bit annoying!

And so it is that Will, Owain and I were wondering along Brighton sea front in the early morning sun to try and walk off the worst of the fledging hangovers starting to make them selves known.

Today I also got to take stock of the damage from yesterday's ordeal - Arms and shins are a mess, plus I have painful lumps on my head which might either by bites, or where I was electricuted multiple times. My wallet is a lot lighter that 24 hours ago, but at least I managed to keep hold of my coveted orange headband!

What do you know now that you didn't yesterday?

When you're told not to drink any of the lake water accidentally or otherwise- They mean it..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.