Soggy Sunday

Our dishwasher sprung a leak… :-(

For a couple of days we have had wet patches coming up through the laminate floor in the kitchen and so today I started dismantling stuff to see if I could see where the water was coming from…when I removed the plinth under the sink and dishwater I found patches of smelly greasy water….further investigating revealed that the dishwasher waste pipe had failed behind the sink unit…and was leaking the contents onto the floor…this was soaking up into the laminate!

So I managed to extract the dishwasher and cleaned up the mess…and we had a fan blowing over the wet floor to help dry it out. I managed to repair the pipe and have now got the machine back in..but, as with all things ‘built in’, it wouldn’t go back in quite the same…it may need a bit more ‘persuading’..or we just live with the door being slightly out of alignment…

The flooring will need to be replaced (may be a while yet) as it has ‘blown’ along the joints….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.