Out round the fields

JJ went off to football, which left me free to wander.  Still looking for the dog I walked across the fields and along to the old railway line, and then made my way to the Stevington Road before heading back along the field margins.

I was pleased to see that there's plenty of water in the ditches and I had to make a detour to avoid a very wet patch between two of the fields.  Everywhere is still very dry so I was surprised to see water at all.  I hope the dog has managed to find it.

She was spotted locally about an hour ago, and although a group of experienced pack walkers were able to corner her, it managed to escape.  I understand it's done this before, so why on earth didn't its owners get a tracker fitted.  Anyway it looks like it's going to be running free for some time to come.

Spotted this morning.  Two kites, one buzzard, a flock of pigeons, a flock of lapwings, two deer and our local farmer ploughing.  Plus this lovely little long tailed tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.