*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Saltaire

Met up with Norm for a coffee in the sunshine and a natter. I finally gave him the little present I made (see extra). Finished the embroidery a while ago but was waiting for the frame to be delivered. It's made from reclaimed wood and I'm really pleased with it. Happy it's gone to a good home too :-)

Went for a run this evening. Felt tired so it was slow going but ran/walked to Saltaire and back so not too shabby and I feel better for the fresh air and getting my blood pumping a bit. Dunno whether it's from my Covid booster, or just general malaise because of everything going on in the world, but I seem to feel knackered all the time at the moment. Hopefully it'll pass. In "normal" times (remember those?) I might have maybe had a chat with a doctor but seriously who can be arsed going through that rigmarole any more? It's more stressful trying to actually get a face to face appointment than the worry that something might be wrong! Hey-ho. As we say in Yorkshire, "It'll b' reyt!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.