Sun-gazing

Bailey has spent quite a bit of time in the garden gazing into the middle distance. He was the first up today and, just like yesterday, insisted I follow not long after. We walked the big block in the sunshine before I settled to some work but not a lot of will to tackle the marking - none of which is for classes I teach before Wednesday so I have given myself some leeway. Prepped for lessons instead of marking and was done before lunch. Still bright, I decided to shift my bones and run the loop before a later lunch. I think I ran it a little quicker than last time. 

And this afternoon I have dusted off my DVD player to watch the dramatised versions of the Kate Atkinson book that I am teaching to my Y13s. Think that counts as lesson prep too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.