today's another day

By dbrereton

Birthday Girl

Arrived Newcastle at 11.30 PM after a trip to York yesterday for our nephews 18th birthday party.

While he was 18 last weekend, Lucy was 19 yesterday and busy with friends friday and saturday, so we got the sunday slot.

So after an early morning run over 4 of the Tyne Bridges, it was a breakfast and a wander for me and Mrs B. By 12 the youngsters (who got in at 6) were then rested and ready to go again.

Some Junk Yard Golf, indian street food and presents and cards filled the afternoon before we caught the first half of the big match before heading back home.

It was lovely to see her so happy and safe, and lovely to see Ben too, they still seem inseperable, just like I'm this pic I stole from her insta.

My heart is full, I am equally happy and sad, still miss her and the noise of her life but so proud too. When I add in her big brother too we've done ok....2 lovely humans with their lives ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.