A day out !!

Went to church this morning and enjoyed the beautiful songs that were sung and a beautiful sermon. We always get coffee and delicious homemade cake. When I came home, Wim surprised me by going on a tour. At the top left you see the entrance to a real picturesque tavern where I drank a delicious cup of tea with homemade lemon syrup. That was so good!,, I asked if they sold these too, but unfortunately it was only for personal use. The garden terrace at the back, bordered on a beautiful forest with a quietly flowing stream. I also have a photo of that in the collage. Then we drove further and we came to a beautiful terrace with a great view. There I drank an Autumn beer and ate a plate of bread and tappenades. When we just got home and I was busy with the carrot/pumpkin soup, our oldest daughter came to pay us a surprise visit. Milan immediately thought it was great that he could join him for dinner. He really likes soup. Of course we ate all 5 of them. It was a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.