Fun Sunday

I had several of my girlfriends over for brunch today. Everyone brought a dish to share, and I made a rustic tomato tart. Since one of my friends has Celiac disease, I made a gluten free crust for the first time. I used a package of Bob's Red Mill gluten free Pie Crust Mix and it was a huge hit. Buttery and delicious. I was afraid it would be gummy...but it wasn't at all. Bob's Red Mill is very close by - terrific company if you don't know it. 

Anyway, we had a terrific lunch and then I spent the afternoon taking plants inside the house for the winter. It's so gorgeous this week it's hard to contemplate cold and rain, but it's coming. I'd sure rather do this task on a lovely summer-like afternoon!

The California Poppies caught my eye in the garden this afternoon - so lovely with the light coming through the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.