movableparts

By MovableParts

Delights

Some of you may have wondered....why all of a sudden the listing of delights in the last two posts?

Sister of joy, twin to glee, stronger than pleasure though far, far briefer... thanks to this book I borrowed from my daughter's bookshelf, I am viewing daily life through the lens of delight. I have found the day is full of small "delights" and rather than pursuing the illusive, general emotion or state of being called happiness, I am seeing my day full of small smiles and glee... and, ultimately, gratitude. 

Today's delights:
* Yogurt with blackberries and blueberries
* Dancing to the soundtrack of Winged Migration 
* Intermittent rain
* A pot of Moroccan chicken stew, even though arriving at this delight required a whole lot of prep work first.

Extra: in response to blipper Dunnie's question yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.