A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Smart, Very Smart

Imagine my surprise when this Smart Car passes me on Interstate 47. I drive a sporty two door Honda Accord, for goodness sake. I have 240 horses under my hood (okay, I get alright gas mileage, not great) - how is it that this itty bitty car could pass ME going 60 mph?

So I decided to follow it. It turned into the community college parking lot. I turned. This is confirmation that I am a confirmed and addicted blipper. I not only turned to follow it, but I snapped pictures through my windshield and also with my arm out the open window...click click click (I have learned that it's worth the effort and embarrassment to go ahead and aim the camera and just see what happens). Then I parked next to the smart woman driving the Smart car. Of course I fiddled around pretending I was busy inside my car and tried to avoid staring at her as she fiddled around inside her car. So when all the fiddling stopped, and I watched her walking away at a safe distance, I got out and snapped off some more pictures of her car, both front and back.

I've never actually seen a Smart Car on the road before. Have you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.