Green

Flight delays and M56 roadworks which resulted in us getting lost in the middle of rural Cheshire made for a late homecoming with us finally getting to bed after 3.00am (finding our way hindered by our Passat Satnav being useless as it insists on thinking it’s in Berlin, and my phone running out of battery.)

As a result I’m pretty shattered, and there’s the usual post-holiday sorting out so I must admit to today being photo-free. To make up for this, I’m resorting to a few of my many unused photographs of Madeira. 

Despite my regular references to Madeira’s lushness, I’ve realised that my photos of the holiday have really not represented this at all, so in extras, there’s a collage of just some interior scenes from this stunningly beautiful island. 

My main is taken from a viewpoint reached when we took a serendipitous wrong turning as we were heading to the eastern peninsula - an amazing landscape of volcanic tree-clad outcrops arising from the fertile valley floor. 

And now it’s a return to ‘normal’ for a couple of months before our ‘big adventure’ in December! Thanks for your kind responses to the last few days blips of birds and deserts, and apologies for the irregularities of postings! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.