Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bracken in autumn

It has been a lovely warm day, it was 18.5C when I went out just after lunch and very pleasant to sit outside in the sunshine.

The colours are changing, the bracken is looking so colourful now, so I decided to photograph that today. I had a lovely walk with Xena, and we bumped into a friend whose dog she also knows.

After lunch I went to have my Covid booster. There was a short queue as they were taking walk-ins in addition to those who had booked. I hope I don't get any side effects although I am expecting a sore arm. It usually makes me feel nauseous.

Tonight we have our first print competition of the season at camera club (we have already had a digital image competition). I always enjoy seeing all the other prints, the standard in our club is quite high.

We received another account from EDF (energy supplier) for Tommy for the house over the road - they promised to sort it after he got a bill for over £9000 about 2 months ago, as clearly the account is not for him. Now of course it has gone up and the problem has not gone away. Gavin has a case number from them now and they promised to sort it - fingers crossed this account finds its way to the rightful owner of that property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.