pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Day of rest…yeah, right!

Thank you to all of those who took the time to comment on yesterday’s post, both with encouragement and good vibes for The Eldest on the next phase of her educational journey and also for me as I lamented my biggest regret in not extending mine.

Unfortunately, I am far too lazy and tired most of the time to do anything about furthering myself professionally, but despite myself may be spurred into action next year as the threat of having to do insurance exams has reared its exceptionally dull head once more.

Tomorrow can wait though, because today was fun for two main reasons, the first of which being that m’boy finally had his first football match today and playing against a bunch of lads who were all older and bigger than him, he (and his teammates) did great and I felt immensely proud of him. I know it seems an odd thing to say given the 0-12 score line (against), but there genuinely were positives to take from the game, the fact that the lads all seemed to enjoy it being the main one.

We got back home and showered up just in time as LadyV and her girls joined us shortly thereafter whereupon the afternoon promptly vanished in a hail of lunch, playground visit and some pre-emptive gutting and carving of pumpkins (see extra). It was controlled chaos, but we kept on top of them all, no fingers were lost (courtesy of the child safe carving kit provided by LadyV - she’s so organised) and they too seemed to enjoy themselves!

Once everyone was back where they belonged, I spent my evening intermittently dozing during a viewing of Luckiest Girl Alive, which I’m still not quite sure how I feel about it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.